March 2011 Virtual Book Tour

Tour Date

Tuesday, March 1

Wednesday, March 2

Thursday, March 3

Friday, March 4

Sunday, March 6

Monday, March 7

Tuesday, March 8

Wednesday, March 9

Thursday, March 10

Friday, March 11

Saturday, March 12

Sunday, March 13

Monday, March 14

Tuesday, March 15

Wednesday, March 16

Thursday, March 17

Friday, March 18

Saturday, March 19

Sunday, March 20

Monday, March 21

Monday, March 21-

  Sunday, March 27

Jump On In, The Whitewater’s Fine!

Join Beth on her virtual book tour during the month of March 2011. As an invited guest on a dazzling variety of blogs and on-line radio shows, she’ll discuss the debut book in her RM Outdoor Adventures mystery series, Deadly Currents, give behind-the-scenes glimpses of how the book was created and her life as an author, and answer your questions. You may even get a chance to chat with her whitewater river ranger protagonist, Mandy Tanner, and other characters from the book!

Every time you comment on one of Beth’s guest blog posts, or comment on her blog during the tour, you will be entered into a drawing for an autographed copy of Deadly Currents. Good luck!

If you are want an autographed copy of Deadly Currents, go to the website for Black Cat Books and click on "Contact Us”. Either call the phone number or fill out the form with your contact information. State in the message box that you want an autographed copy of Deadly Currents. If you need an autographed copy of my other mysteries, A Real Basket Case or To Hell in a Handbasket, I'm sure they'll fill that order, too.


Review and Q&A with Beth

The First in Boating on the Arkansas (FIBArk)

  Whitewater Festival

What Whitewater River Rangers Do


The Setting for Deadly Currents:

  Salida and the Upper Arkansas River Valley

Interview with Mandy Tanner

Interview, 8:00-8:30 PM MST

How a Rural Colorado Sheriff’s Department


Interview with Bill Tanner, Mandy Tanner’s


Best Friends week: Interview w/Cynthia Abbott,

  Mandy Tanner’s Best Friend

The Dangers and Excitement of Whitewater



The Deadly Currents Cover Story


Recipe and a Review

Whitewater Rafting in Mystery Fiction


Review and Writing Tips


Interview, Noon-12:30 PM MST

Q&A and On-the-Scene Reports from Left

  Coast Crime